I wish I were this cool in high school

I love watching stories of young people empowering themselves and taking action to make their lives better. Below is a short documentary about the struggles of getting equal education for students in South LA from the perspective of student activists. I envy these teens in a lot of ways. They make me wish I was more politically engaged in high school. Better late than never, I suppose. Check it out.

If you were wondering, I found it on the Community Coalition website and I highly recommend checking it out if you’re interested in the issues that affect the residents of Los Angeles. Actually, scratch that, you should check it out anyway – it’s a great example of a group using the Internet effectively in communicating their cause.

One thought on “I wish I were this cool in high school

  1. Pingback: Decisions and finality, not suspense « No Calls After 10

Leave a Reply

